Natural Intuitive Self-Healing (NISH) Centers

Ayurveda: The Science of Self-Healing

Posted on September 26 2016

Ayurveda: The Science of Self-Healing

A practical guide to Ayurveda. Ayurveda is concerned with eight principle branches of medicine: pediatrics, gynecology, obstetrics, opthalmology, geriatrics, otolaryngology, (ear, nose, throat), general medicine, and surgery.  Each of these medical specialties is addressed according to theories of the five elements (ether, air, fire, water, earth).  The tridosha or three bodily humors; the seven dhatus, or body tissues; three malas (urine, stool, sweat), and the trinity of life, (body, mind, and spiritual awareness). 

Comments: 0

Reply to this post